9.5 C
Alba Iulia
Saturday, July 2, 2022

Zesco nominated for 2016 CAF club of the year award

Sports Zesco nominated for 2016 CAF club of the year award

Zesco United have been nominated for the 2016 CAF team of the year award.

The Zambian club is the only team to make a semifinal exit in both the CAF Champions League and Confederation Cup this year to make the final shortlist.

Zesco will vie for the honour against 2016 CAF Champions League winners Mamelodi Sundowns of South Africa and runners-up Zamalek of Egypt.

2016 Confederation Cup winners TP Mazembe of DR Congo and the team they beat in the final MO Bejaia of Algeria complete the shortlist.

Winner will be announced on January 5, 2017 during the 2016 CAF awards gala in Abuja, Nigeria.


Comments are closed.

- Advertisement - UNICAF

Latest News

Maybin Mwaba Salutes ex-Club Brave Nchanga Rangers’ ZPL Promotion

Ex-Nchanga Rangers captain and midfielder Maybin Mwaba has hailed Brave's promotion back to the FAZ Super Division. Mwaba said Nchanga...

More Articles In This Category