High-scoring Pool A leaders Zanaco are happy with their 100 percent start to the 2019 FAZ Super Division season but concerned about their defending.

Zanaco on Sunday beat winless and bottom placed Kitwe United 4-3 at home but raised concerns with the manner in which they conceded goals against the Garden Park side.

It was the second successive match in which Zanaco had scored four goals and above but let in two or more goals after beating Lusaka Dynamos 5-2 in their last league match on February 3.

“I think we underrated our opponents. We performed poorly and the defence is not doing enough. We have to work very hard in our next game,” Zanaco assistant coach Dabid Chilufya said.

Zanaco lead Pool A on 9 points, three more than second placed Zesco United who have a game in hand and are away on CAF Confederation Cup Group C duty away in Ghana to play Asante Kotoko on Wednesday.

Interestingly, Zanaco’s will face their biggest test in Week Four this Sunday away to Zesco at Levy Mwanawasa Stadium in Ndola.


Green Buffaloes 3 (Chilimba Moonga 30′, Diamond Chikwekwe 83′, Eddie Sinyangwe 88′)-Nakambala Leopards 0
Mufulira Wanderers 0-Lusaka Dynamos 0

Prison Leopards 1(Frank Banini 36′)-Red Arrows 1(Bruce Musakanya 70′)


Zanaco 4(Rodgers Kola 4′ 40, Kapota Kayawe 23′ og, Julius Situmbeko 36′)-Kitwe United 3(Rodgers Mukenge 19′ 67′,Moses Lolozi 40′)

Kabwe Warriors-Zesco United


FC MUZA 0-Green Eagles 1(Ray Mutale 62′)

Power Dynamos 0-Nkwazi 1(Eric Chomba 33′)

Napsa Stars 1(Laudit Mvugo 48′)-Circuit City 1(Dominic Chanda 34′)

Forest Rangers 2(Yvan Mballa 10′, Douglas Muwowo 46′)-Nkana 2(Fred Tshimenga 40′, Walter Bwalya 49′)

Buildcon 4(Osas Okoro 21′, Fahad Bayo 46′ 84′, Ephraim Gikan 85′)-Lumwana Radiants 1(Chrispin Mulenga 35′)

TOP SCORERS 2018/2019

Rogers Kola(Zanaco):5

Laudit Mavugo (Napsa Stars):3
Fred Tshimenga(Nkana):3
Rodgers Mukenge(Kitwe United):3
Emmanuel Habasimbi(Lusaka Dynamos):3
Tafadzwa Rusike(Zanaco):3

Fahad Bayo(Buildcon):2
Jesse Were (Zesco):2
Kelvin Mubanga(Nkana):2
Brian Chewe(Mufulira Wanderers):2

Moses Lolozi(Kitwe United):1
Walter Bwalya(Nkana):1
Julius Situmbeko (Zanaco):1
Diamond Chikwekwe(Green Buffaloes):1
Chilimba Moonga(Green Buffaloes):1
Eddie Sinyangwe(Green Buffaloes):1
Ray Mutale (Green Eagles):1
Eric Chomba(Nkwazi):1
Dominic Chanda(Circuit City):1
Yvan Mballa(Forest Rangers):1
Douglas Muwowo(Forest Rangers):1
Osas Okoro (Buildcon):1
Ephraim Gikan(Buildcon):1
Chrispin Mulenga(Lumwana):1
Bruce Musakanya(Red Arrows):1
Quadri Kola (Zesco):1
Simon Bwalya (Nkana):1
Eric Yema(Napsa Stars):1
Lubinda Mundia(Red Arrows):1
Felix Nyaende(Zanaco):1
Guily Manziba (Zanaco):1
Collins Mulenga (Green Eagles):1
Amity Shemande (Green Eagles):1
Emmanuel Chabula (Nkwazi):1
Ernest Mbewe (Zanaco):1
Jimmy Dzingai(Power):1
Martin Kayuwa (Power):1
Kingsley Kangwa (Buildcon):1
Moses Phiri (Buildcon):1
Mande Badawa (Buildcon):1
Emmanuel Manda (MUZA):1
Chitoshi Chiinga(Circuit City):1
Emmanuel Okutu (Kabwe Warriors):1
Patrick Kasunga (Kabwe Warriors):1
Paul Simpemba(Kabwe Warriors):1
Austin Muwowo (Forest Rangers):1
Francis Simwanza (Red Arrows):1
John Kaiku (Lumwana):1
Victor Mubanga (Lumwana):1
John Goma (Mufulira Wanderers):1
Mathews Macha(Mufulira Wanderers):1
Portipher Zulu (Nakambala):1
Frank Banini (Prisons Leopards):1
Kapota Kayawe(Kitwe United):1*
*Denotes own-goal

Jesse Were (Zesco):5
Lazarus Kambole(Zesco):5

Festus Mbewe (Nkana): 2
Ronald Kampamba(Nkana):2
Kelvin Mubanga (Nkana):2
Anos Tembo(Green Eagles):2

John Chingandu(Zesco):1
Anthony Akumu (Zesco):1
Joseph Musonda (Nkana):1
Mike Katiba (Green Buffaloes):1
Collins Mulenga (Eagles):1
Chipili Mungule(Green Buffaloes):1
Rahim Osumanu(Zesco):1
Steward Chikandiwa(Green Buffaloes):1
Friday Samu (Green Buffaloes):1
Spencer Sautu (Green Eagles):1
Harrison Chisala (Nkana):1
Jonathan Manongo(Green Eagles):1
Edward Mwamba(Green Eagles):1
Rahim Osumanu (Zesco):1

[Read 425 times, 1 reads today]