FAZ has unveiled the fixture for the delayed 2016 Super Division campaign that will see champions Zesco United kick off their title defence at home against debutants Lumwana Radiants.

The league will kickoff on 12th March under the new structure that has 18 teams.

According to the fixture released by FAZ on Wednesday, last season’s runners-up Zanaco open their campaign away at promoted Kabwe Warriors with Power Dynamos hosting Napsa Stars in Kitwe.

Record 12-time champions Nkana starts their campaign at Nkwazi in Lusaka.

Under the new structure, the Super Division will have 18-teams.

Below is the fixture for the opening two weekends of the season.

MTN Super Division

Week One -12th March 2016

Power Dynamos vs. Napsa Stars
Lusaka Tigers vs. Nchanga Rangers
Zesco United vs. Lumwana Radiants
Kabwe Warriors vs. Zanaco
Red Arrows vs. Nakambala Leopards
Mufulira Blackpool vs. Lusaka Dynamos
Forest Rangers vs. Mufulira Wanderers
Green Eagles vs. Green Buffaloes
Nkwazi vs. Nkana

Week Two – 26th March 2016

Nchanga Rangers vs. Power Dynamos
Napsa Stars vs. Zesco United
Zanaco vs. Lusaka Tigers
Lumwana Radiants vs. Red Arrows
Lusaka Dynamos vs. Kabwe Warriors
Nakambala Leopards vs. Forest Rangers
Green Buffaloes vs. Mufulira Blackpool
Mufulira Wanderers vs. Nkwazi FC
Nkana vs. Green Eagles

[Read 66 times, 1 reads today]


  1. Why is Faz involved in such matters these things should be left to a subsidiary companies…when we going to modernise?



Comments are closed.