9.5 C
Alba Iulia
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

Kapya rated best 2006 rally driver

Sports Kapya rated best 2006 rally driver

Lusaka, January 15, ZANIS —- Charles Kapya is the 2006 driver year, according to overall results of the Zambia Motor Sports Association (ZMSA). According ZMSA overall results obtained by ZANIS sports, Kapya beat his closest rivals Rammy Sing and Kenny Mukosa by 37 points against the duo’s 29 and 28 points respectively.

Gary Ishmail scooped the Navigator category with 29 points. However Nash Chisenga and Abel Nyakunzu closely followed him with 28 points apiece. The manufacturers category was scooped by Subaru beating Landrover and Toyota by a wide margin of 96 against 30 and 28 points apiece.

David Reeve won the Senior riders category with 505 points against Dale Holliday and Russel Foyle’s 477 and 275 points, respectively. They trio were all competing on Honda 4 bikes. Micheal Hacking won the 125 Class category with 499 on a Honda 2. He was closely trailed by Warren Lionnet and brother Graham, with 464 and 368 points.

In the Veterans category, Dale Holliday scooped the Veteran’s category on a Honda 2 with 500 points. He was closely followed by Alan Ellis and Nick Frangeskides with 410 and 405 points each respectively.

Micheal Lionnet, Costa Becker and Costa Frangeskides came out first, second and third respectively with 408, 397 and 309 points. Young Francesco Sciarrino scooped the junior riders category with 525 points. Ryan Ellis and Dalton Wadey came out second and third, with 373 and 358 points, respectively.

The mini Cross was scooped by Billy Dean who scored 451 points and was closely followed by his brother Thomas and James Riddle who scored 418 and 264 points apiece.

[Read 72 times, 1 reads today]
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Patson Vows to Be Better Then Himself

Patson Daka says he is not under pressure to emulate his ex-RB Salzburg club mate Erling Haaland. Haaland left Austrian...

National Assembly Working on Resuming Session Next Week

The National Assembly is in the process of amending the standing orders to enable the House resume sitting on Tuesday, June 9, in line...

Jay Rox teams up with Soundbwoy on “Comfortable“.

Jay Rox teams up with Soundbwoy on the video for his current single “Comfortable“ off his new album S.C.A.R. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jDl8ZO0gwXo&feature=emb_title

For 23 Years, CEC Has Been Reaping Off Zambians

By Antonio Mwanza For 23 years, the Copperbelt Energy Corporation (CEC) has been reaping off Zambians; buying electricity at ridiculously low rates, and selling it...

UPND Accuse PF of Using ZESCO to Switch off Power at Radio Stations Scheduled to Feature HH

United Party for National Development (UPND) has described as the cutting of power at Kariba Radio station prior to the party president Hakainde Hichilema’s...

More Articles In This Category

- Advertisement -
[Read 25 times, 1 reads today]