9.5 C
Alba Iulia
Saturday, July 11, 2020

Walter Bwalya shines at 2016 Nkana awards

Sports Walter Bwalya shines at 2016 Nkana awards

Striker Walter Bwalya dominated the Nkana awards gala night on Friday as he bagged the Player of the Year Award beside two other accolades.

Bwalya scored 24 goals in the ended Super Division campaign to emerge league top scorer.

The robust striker looked calm when he received the club’s Top Scorer and Fans Player of the Year Awards at Nkana Stadium.

Nkana vice captain and forward Simon Bwalya scooped the Most consistent Player Award with veteran defender Joseph Musonda grabbing Most Reliable Player accolade.

Other winners on the night included skipper Donashano Malama, midfielder Jacob Ngulube, winger Austin Muwowo and defender Given Sinyangwe.

Kitwe Mayor Christopher Kang’ombe – a self confessed Nkana supporter, graced the ceremony held at Nkana Stadium.

NKANA Football Club 2016 AWARDS

1. Player of the Year – Walter Bwalya – K5000

2. Top scorer of the Year – Walter Bwalya – K5000

3. Fans Player of the Year – Walter Bwalya – K2000

4. Young Player of the Year – Austin Muwowo -K2000

5. Most Disciplined Player – Jacob Ngulube – K3000

6. Most consistent Player – Simon Bwalya – K3000

7. Most Improved Player – Given Sinyangwe – K3000

8. Presidents’ Award- Dieugo Apanane – K3000

9. Patron/Ceo’s Award – Everisto Kabila – K3000

10. Longest serving Player – Donashano Malama- K2000.

11. Most reliable player – Joseph Musonda- K3000

[Read 108 times, 1 reads today]


  1. They should increase the purse to motivate these young sportsmen, not these peanuts. Nothing motivates more than money.

Comments are closed.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Latest News

Zambia Dodges FIFA Ban

The FIFA ban that was looming over Zambia today July, 10, 2020 has been averted after a tripartite agreement...

Micho Back To Work With FAZ Goalkeeping Course

The Chipolopolo technical bench led by coach Micho has begun to train over 60 local coaches in goalkeeping and video analysis. The exercise is taking...

Government Receives the First 8, 520 Tablets for Census Use, More Expected – PS Chabala

The Government of Zambia, through the Ministry of National Development Panning, has received the first 8, 520 tablets to be used in the 2020...

No Political Party is allowed to campaign in correctional facilities across the country-Inonge Wina

Vice President Inonge Wina says no political party is currently allowed to campaign in correctional facilities across the country. Mrs Wina says Government is not...

KCM Saying Caving in of ground at the Nchanga Open Pit happening as predicted

Konkola Copper Mines has announced that the Caving in of ground following slope instability within a section of the Nchanga Open Pit Cut 2...

More Articles In This Category

- Advertisement -
[Read 26 times, 1 reads today]