Tuesday, May 28, 2024

WEEKEND SCORECARD: Allan Chibwe-We Are Planning Hard For Namibia


Chipolopolo goalkeeper Allan Chibwe says they are working hard to ensure they come up with a plan to beat Namibia in their final Group D match this Wednesday in Limbe and qualify to the CHAN quarterfinals on January 31.

Zambia plays Namibia on January 27 in a match they need to win to ensure they secure their last eight place.

“I think we have a good coach and we will come with a good plan how to come out with the three points against Namibia,” Chibwe said.

Chipolopolo are second in Group D, tied on 4 points with leaders Guinea following Saturdays 1-1 draw in their penultimate pool match.

But third positioned Tanzania, who play Guinea in a simultaneous kickoff in Douala this Wednesday, have turned Group D into a three -horse race and are a point behind after their 1-0 win over Namibia on January 23 who are out after losing their opening two games.

“We are expecting a tough match like what happened in the last CHAN when we drew against them in out last group game. We are looking forward this time to win so that we top the group and meet the second placed team from the other group,” Chibwe said.

Zambia and Namibia met at the same stage in their final group match at CHAN 2018 in Morocco to both advance but made quarterfinal exits.

Meanwhile, Group D winner will host runner-up from Group C while Group C winner awaits second place finishers from Group D.

Defending CHAN champions Morocco lead Group C on 4 points, Togo and second on 3 points while Rwanda has 2 points and Uganda last with 1 point.



Zambia 2(Collins Sikombe 61’pen,Emmanuel Chabula 81′)-Tanzania 0


Zambia 1(Spencer Sautu 87′)-Guinea 1(Victor Kantabadouno 58′)


Collins Sikombe(Napsa Stars):8
Emmanuel Chabula(Nkwazi):4
Albert Kangwanda(Zanaco):2
Kelvin Mubanga (Zesco United):2
Moses Phiri (Zanaco):2
Spencer Sautu(Power Dynamos):1
Paul Katema (Red Arrows):1
Zacharia Chilongoshi(Power Dynamos):1
Clement Mwape (Zesco United):1
Enock Mwepu (RB Salzburg, Austria):1
Chaniza Zulu (Lumwana Radiants):1
Tandi Mwape(TP Mazembe DRC):1*
*Denotes own goal


Zanaco 3(Gideon Sichone 4’og,Roger Kola 44′,Abraham Siankombo 78′)-Green Buffaloes 0
Napsa Stars 1(Jimmy Mukeya 13′)-Indeni 1(Heriter Nkonko32′)

Lusaka Dynamos 2(Taddy Etekiama 15′, Lubamba Moyela 60′)-Nkana 0

Kabwe Warriors 1(Twiza Chaibela 57′)-Kitwe United 0

Young Green Eagles 2(Kingsley Fichite 61′ ,Samson Mwila 88′)-Nkwazi 1(Kenneth Kasanga 51′)

Lumwana Radiants 0-Prison Leopards 0

Forest Rangers 2(Webster Muzaza 76′,Lameck Silwaba 78′)-Red Arrows 1(Joseph Phiri 65′)

Buildcon 1(Gerald Chisha 9′)-Green Eagles 1 (Gozon Mutale 46′)

Zesco United-Power Dynamos

2020/2021 TOP SCORERS

Moses Phiri (Zanaco):8

Quadri Kola (Forest Rangers):6

Collins Sikombe (Lusaka Dynamos):5
Roger Kola(Zanaco):6

Abraham Siankombo(Zanaco):4
Emmanuel Mayuka (Napsa Stars):4
Idris Mbombo (Nkana):4
Felix Nyaende (Lumwana):4
David Obashi (Prison Leopards):4

Webster Muzaza(Forest Rangers):3
Gerald Chisha (Buildcon):3
Francis Zulu (Prisons Leopards):3
James Chamanga (Red Arrows):3
Akakulubelwa Mwaichiyaba(Kabwe Warriors):3
Felix Bulaya (Red Arrows):3
Jacob Ngulube (Napsa Stars):3
Tranquilin Mwepu (Indeni):3
Isaac Shamujompa (Buildcon):3
Aubrey Funga (Lusaka Dynamos):3
Friday Samu (Green Buffaloes):3
Graven Chitalu(Indeni):3
Baba Basile (Zanaco):3
Kelvin Mubanga (Zesco United):3
Adams Zikiru (Forest Rangers):3
Anos Tembo (Green Eagles):3

Joseph Phiri (Red Arrows):2
Twiza Chaibela (Kabwe Warriors):2
Taddy Etekiama (Lusaka Dynamos):2
Amenu Moro (Forest Rangers):2
Van Basten Neba(Lumwana):2
Brian Mwila(Buildcon):2
Shadreck Mulungwe (Green Eagles):2
Aubrey Chela (Green Eagles):2
Francis Simwanza (Red Arrows):2
Tshite Mweshi (Prison Leopards):2
Tiki Chiluba (Indeni):2
Mathews Nkowane (Kabwe Warriors):2
Godfrey Ngwenya (Power Dynamos):2
Laudit Mavugo (Napsa):2
Emmanuel Okutu (Buildcon):2
Benson Sakala (Power Dynamos):2
Ali Sadiki (Kabwe Warriors):2
Kamal Jafaru (Buildcon):2
Jimmy Ndhlovu (Kabwe Warriors):2
Junior Zulu(Prisons Leopards):2
Pride Mwansa(Nkwazi):2
Adamson Mulao (Young Green Eagles):2
Ocean Mushure (Lusaka Dynamos):2
Steven Mutama (Nkwazi):2
Jack Chirwa (Green Buffaloes):2
Evans Musonda (Kitwe United):2
Enock Sakala Jr (ZescO):2
Eric Choomba (Nkwazi):2
Fred Tshimenga (Nkana):2



Chambishi 0-0 National Assembly

Gomes 1-0 Livingstone Pirates

Mpulungu Harbour 1-1 Kafue Celtic

Konkola Blades 4-1 Kashikishi Warriors


City of Lusaka 1-0 Zesco Malaiti Rangers

Mufulira Wanderers 1-0 KYSA FC

Nchanga Rangers 0-1 Kansanshi Dynamos

Zesco Shockers 1-2 Police Collage

Trident FC – MUZA

Read more

Local News

Discover more from Lusaka Times-Zambia's Leading Online News Site - LusakaTimes.com

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading