WEEKEND SCORECARD: Kola Goes Joint Top Scorer


There is a Zanaco one-two on the 2020/2021FAZ Super Division Top Scorers chart after Roger Kola’s brace on Saturday.

Kola’s two goals in their come-from-behind 3-2 home victory against Prison Leopards took his tally for season to 8 goals after sixteen games played .

He is now tied at the summit with his Zanaco strike partner Moses Phiri who came on the 24th minute of that game for Romaric Pitroipa but did not score.

But right behind the duo is Forest Rangers’ Quadri Kola who has 7 goals following his goal in Saturdays 1-0 home win over Green Eagles that sent the Ndola side into second place.

Meanwhile, they were notable moves for Buildcon’s Chipolopolo striker Brian Mwila who has goals from five starts since rejoining the Ndola club in January after two years overseas.

Mwila struck a brace in Sunday’s 3-1 home win over Nkana.

Nkana striker Simon Mulenga also took his tally to 4 goals after scoring his sides goal in that match just a week after his hat-trick in a 4-0 home win over Young Green Eagles.



Kitwe United 0-Napsa Stars 0


Lusaka Dynamos 2(Taddy Etekiama 7′, Derrick Bulaya 85′)-Green Eagles 1(Warren Kunda 40′)


Nkwazi 0-Nkana 2(Emmanuel Mwiinde 17′,Ackim Mumba 90′)


Young Green Eagles 1(Muma Mumba 50′)-Zesco United 0

Lumwana Radiants 2(Dominic Chungwa 18′ 53′)-Indeni 2(Tranquilin Mwepu 48′ 75′)

Forest Rangers 1(Quadri Kola 17′)-Green Eagles 0

Green Buffaloes 3 (Martin Phiri 20′ 67′, Aubrey Chella 81′)-Kitwe United 1(Edward Lungu 24′)

Zanaco 3(Roger Kola 42′ 59’pen, Abraham Siankombo 84′)-Prison Leopards 2(Landu Miete 14′ 17′)

Kabwe Warriors 1(Jimmy Ndholvu 42′)- Red Arrows 0

Buildcon 3(Brian Mwila 24′ 89′,Shadreck Musonda 48’pen)-Nkana 1 (Simon Mulenga 12′)

Napsa Stars 1(Jacob Ngulube 2′)-Nkwazi 0

Lusaka Dynamos 2(Derrick Bulaya 35′, Emmanuel Chabula 65′)-Power Dynamos 1(Spencer Sautu 33′)

FAZ National Division 1 WEEK 16 Results

Mufulira Wanderers 3-2 Muza FC

Zesco Shockers 0-0 National Assembly

Nchanga Rangers 2-1 Zesco Malaiti Rangers

Chambishi 1-0 Kabwe Youth


Livingstone Pirates 4-1 Police College

City of Lusaka 0-0 Konkola Blades

Gomes FC 1-1 Kafue Celtics

Trident FC 2-0 Kashikishi Warriors

Mpulungu Harbour 1-0 Kansanshi Dynamos

2020/2021 TOP SCORERS

Moses Phiri (Zanaco):8
Roger Kola(Zanaco):8

Quadri Kola (Forest Rangers):7

Abraham Siankombo(Zanaco):5
Jacob Ngulube (Napsa Stars):5
David Obashi (Prison Leopards):5
Collins Sikombe (Lusaka Dynamos):5

Tranquilin Mwepu (Indeni):4
Simon Mulenga (Nkana):4
Brian Mwila(Buildcon):4
Akakulubelwa Mwaichiyaba(Kabwe Warriors):4
Anos Tembo (Green Eagles):4
Emmanuel Mayuka (Napsa Stars):4
Idris Mbombo (Nkana):4
Felix Nyaende (Lumwana):4

Martin Phiri (Green Buffaloes):3
Landu Maite (Prison Leopards):3
Jimmy Ndhlovu (Kabwe Warriors):3
Aubrey Chella (Green Buffaloes):3
Emmanuel Mwiinde(Nkana/Buildcon 1*):3*
Taddy Etekiama (Lusaka Dynamos):3
Ali Sadiki (Kabwe Warriors):3
Webster Muzaza(Forest Rangers):3
Gerald Chisha (Buildcon):3
Francis Zulu (Prisons Leopards):3
James Chamanga (Red Arrows):3
Felix Bulaya (Red Arrows):3
Isaac Shamujompa (Buildcon):3
Aubrey Funga (Lusaka Dynamos):3
Friday Samu (Green Buffaloes):3
Graven Chitalu(Indeni):3
Baba Basile (Zanaco):3
Kelvin Mubanga (Zesco United):3
Adams Zikiru (Forest Rangers):3

Dominic Chungwa (Lumwana):2
Hosea Silwimba(Green Eagles):2
Heriter Nkonko(Indeni):2
John Chingandu (Zesco United):2
Doisy Soko(Napsa Stars):2
Nester Lukupa (Kabwe Warriors):2
Gozon Mutale(Green Eagles):2
Joseph Phiri (Red Arrows):2
Twiza Chaibela (Kabwe Warriors):2
Amenu Moro (Forest Rangers):2
Van Basten Neba(Lumwana):2
Shadreck Mulungwe (Green Eagles):2
Emmanuel Chabula Lusaka Dynamos):2
Derrick Bulaya (Lusaka Dynamos):2
Francis Simwanza (Red Arrows):2
Tshite Mweshi (Prison Leopards):2
Tiki Chiluba (Indeni):2
Mathews Nkowane (Kabwe Warriors):2
Godfrey Ngwenya (Power Dynamos):2
Laudit Mavugo (Napsa):2
Emmanuel Okutu (Buildcon):2
Benson Sakala (Power Dynamos):2
Kamal Jafaru (Buildcon):2
Junior Zulu(Prisons Leopards):2
Pride Mwansa(Nkwazi):2
Adamson Mulao (Young Green Eagles):2
Ocean Mushure (Lusaka Dynamos):2
Steven Mutama (Nkwazi):2
Jack Chirwa (Green Buffaloes):2
Evans Musonda (Kitwe United):2
Enock Sakala Jr (ZescO):2
Eric Choomba (Nkwazi):2
Fred Tshimenga (Nkana):2