Friday, February 23, 2024

Nigeria bans travelers from Zambia, South Africa, Uganda and Rwanda


The federal government has announced a ban on travellers arriving from five African countries as part of the measures for mitigating a potential third wave of COVID-19.

The countries are South Africa, Uganda, Rwanda, Namibia and Zambia.

The Chairman of the Presidential Steering Committee (PSC) on COVID-19, Mr. Boss Mustapha, announced the measure yesterday at a press briefing in Abuja.

He also announced the extension of measures taken few weeks ago, denying entry into Nigeria for passengers who had visited Brazil, Turkey and India within 14 days preceding their arrival to the country.


  1. It seems it’s a curse to publish your countries covid results because that leads to ban from certain countries like UAE etc but those who were never publishing or falsifying like Tanzania were never affected with any ban.

  2. Who goes to Nigeria anyway….its overcrowded and crime everywhere…dangerous armed robbery every day

Comments are closed.

Read more

Local News