9.5 C
Alba Iulia
Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Munthali named Power Dynamos best player

Sports Munthali named Power Dynamos best player

Chipolopolo defender Christopher Munthali was on Friday night named 2015 Power Dynamos Football Club Player of the Year at a gala and awards night held at Arthur Davies Stadium.

Munthali featured in 32 matches for Power this year and scored some crucial goals for the Kitwe giants.

Defender Govenda Simwala bagged the Most Disciplined and the Player’s Player awards.

Wing back Lawrence Chungu won the Most Consistent Player having featured in 33 matches for the club in 2015.

Striker Martin Phiri won the Chairman’s Most Improved Player award.

Power finished third in the ended FAZ Super Division season.

[Read 72 times, 1 reads today]
- Advertisement -

Latest News

With all the corruption going on does Lungu except people to throw roses at his feet?

UPND has said they have received threats from PF asking them to apologize for the reception that was accorded...

Damiano Ready to Dialogue With FAZ

Banned football administrator Damiano Mutale has indicated that he is ready to dialogue with FAZ president Andrew Kamanga over FIFA’s threat to ban Zambia...

ZRA closing in on fuel smuggling scams

The Zambia Revenue Authority says is closing in on fuel smuggling scams that have already resulted in three trucks being impounded at the ZRA...

Government condemns the people who jeered at President Lungu in Monze

Government condemned the behavior of UPND cadres who jeered against President Edgar Lungu, on his visit to Monze to commission new housing units for...

Kamanga Defends Streamlining FAZ Exco Allowances Claims

FAZ President Andrew Kamanga has revealed that he became unpopular for restricting the abuse of sitting allowances. Kamanga said millions of Kwacha have been saved...

More Articles In This Category

- Advertisement -
[Read 25 times, 1 reads today]